Board of Directors

Janet Willson, Chair Owner, In.sight Communications

Bob Nicholson, Vice-Chair Retired CBC Journalist/Producer

Pat Evans, Treasurer Mortgage Specialist, TD Canada Trust

Sally Kilburg, Past-Chair Realtor, Re/Max Penticton Realty

Lia McKinnon, Biologist, Burrowing Owl Conservation Society of BC and Okanagan Similkameen Stewardship Society

Sharon Mansiere, Biology Professor, Okanagan College

Ellen Simmons, Ecology/Biology Instructor, En’owkin Center

Tanya Luszcz, Program Manager, Partners in Flight BC/Yukon Great Basin

Judy Brock, OSCA Founding Member/Retired Teacher


Jayme Friedt, Meadowlark Nature Festival Coordinator

Born and raised in Calgary Alberta, Jayme has worked in non-profit management for over 20-years holding senior positions within some of Canada’s top cultural organizations including Honens International Piano Competition and Alberta Ballet. She also spent many years working in the media as Editor of an international chain of tourism publications, as well as a Reporter/Producer for CKUA Radio a listener-supported, province-wide radio broadcaster. A keen advocate of arts and culture, Jayme has served on the Boards of Directors for many performing arts festivals and educational organizations.

Jayme and her husband James live just outside Kaleden, BC where they enjoy boating, golfing, swimming and playing and listening to music with their eleven year old twins and their endless stream of Alberta visitors!

Breakfast with the Birds